Today has been full of surprises for me.

First I get to work and coffee overflowed EVERYWHERE. We wear white or black shirts to work and today I happened to wear a white one and had a coffee stain on my SHOULDER! So all day people were asking “what happened to your shirt?”. I wanted to scream. But this morning as coffee was flying everywhere and people were calling in late, I was thinking to myself “I can’t wait to leave this place”, then 2 minutes later, my boss told me she had a question for me, but she was kinda nervous about asking it.

Well…if you ever want to make someone cry, just come to moi. All you have to do is raise your voice or tell me you are nervous about asking me a question and tears will come to my eyes.

So I said okay, but please don’t make me cry, not this morning. She said that she knew I was supposed to be leaving there in 2 weeks, but asked if I would stay, if she gave me a raise. She wasn’t talking about a dollar raise, or two dollar raise. Today I got a $6 raise.

Of course, good things don’t last long. I had to tell the other employers that I could not longer accept the postition, sounds easy right? WRONG. The person that put a good word in for me is my AUNT. So, I went to the office and told her and she froze, and said she understood. I left feeling sad and like she was mad at me. I called the office because I had to tell the management of the office (no way was I asking my aunt to be the messenger), my aunt got on the phone and said that she was in shock, and sorry for being short. She assured me that I was doing the right thing and she would also do it. But I cried, because I am not good at letting people down and I feel like I let her down.

I do not get any help for school whatsoever, its all up to me to pay my bills, school and books, which is A LOT of $$.  If only I had a money tree…

Okay anyway, eats for the day

For breakfast I had Van’s organic blueberry waffles with pumpkin butter! HMMM sooo good. And kiwi and blueberries on the side.

Then I had almond butter and an apple. For lunch I had a veggie burger with a banana.

