Picture 011

Tomorrow is my youngest niece’s 4th birthday!

I know all about the treats that are going to be there, cake and unhealthy food choices. So I prepped my food for dinner tomorrow already

-spaghetti squash with zucchini, kidney beans and mushrooms

Dessert for me is going to be Vegan pumpkin cookies

  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup applesauce
  • 3 cups oatmeal
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp ginger
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground cloves

Preparation:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix together the pumpkin, sugar and applesauce.

In a separate bowl, combine the remaining ingredients, then add to the pumpkin, mixing well.

Drop by spoonfuls onto a baking sheet. Bake for 13-15 minutes or until done.
My batch made about 4 dozen. * I added raisins to 1 dz of them

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 25 g
 
Amount Per Serving
Calories :64, Calories from Fat: 5
DSCN2830
 
