When I know that I have a party coming up where I will make unhealthy food choices I pack my own food with me. Because I know me, not only will I eat the brownie and icecream. I’ll sneak another brownie and more icecream when people aren’t around. I cant just have one taste, I feel like I have to have the entire thing, like I will never eat food again. If I don’t taste the unhealthy food, I wont eat more.

I don’t feel weird eating my veggies at dinner because at least they know i’m eating. I don’t want to lose weight and people think that I am not eating. That happened this past summer. I went on vacation with my sisters and I ordered a ceaser salad with grilled chicken. No cheese, no croutons and dressing on the side. The waitress got it all wrong so I only ate the grilled chicken. Then at the store on the way home I grabbed an apple to snack on and my sister said “is that all you are getting?” My sisters know of my past and as soon as we got back they told my mom that I wasn’t eating.

In fact, I was eating. I just made healthy decisions….If only I could make those all of the time.

